Astral Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

School Phone # (902) 462-8500

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Ken Principal ext. 6021001 kmacdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Tanya Vice Principal ext. 6021002 macneilt@hrce.ca
Dalrymple, Dianna Secretary ext. 6021000 dianna.dalrymple@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Jean Grade 4/5 French Immersion ext. 6021202 Jaucoin@hrce.ca
Belliveau, Maureen Resource ext. 6021213 MBelliveau@hrce.ca
Bourgeois, Kendra Grade 1/2 English ext. 6021201 KBourgeois@hrce.ca
Casey, Andrew Grade 4/5 English ext. 6021204 acasey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Delahunt, Lauren Grade 2/3 English - 50% ext. 6021209 ldelahunt@hrce.ca
Ferriera, Margaret Anne Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 6021102 mferreira@hrce.ca
Fumerton, Leah Grade Primary English ext. 6021107 lfumerton@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Joanne Core French 4-6 ext. 6021006 GouthroJ@hrce.ca
Greene, Rob Band Teacher sgreen@hrce.ca
Hunter, Michelle Grade 6 English ext. 6021111 hunterm@hrce.ca
Irwin, Kim Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 6021103 kirwin@hrce.ca Website
Joubert, Robyn Grade 3/4 French Immersion ext. 6021215 rjoubert@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Laraque, Rebecca Grade 5/6 English ext. 6021207 rlaraque@hrce.ca
MacAulay, Suzanne Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 6021118 suzanne.macaulay@hrce.ca
McGrath, Karen Early Literacy Teacher - French kmcgrath@hrce.ca
Noseworthy, Tiffany Grade 3 french immersion ext. 6021206 NoseworthyT@hrce.ca
Peters, Tanya Grade 5 English ext. 6021203 tpeters@hrce.ca
Ross, Karen Learning Centre ext. 6021212 Karen.Ross@hrce.ca
Smith, Charlotte Early Literacy Teacher English ext. 6021218 Charlotte.Smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Charlotte Grade 2/3 English - 50% ext. 6021209 Charlotte.Smith@hrce.ca
Steele, Susan Physical Education ext. 6021116 SSteele@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Veinotte, Rachael Resource ext. 6021214 RVeinotte@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boutilier, Marlo Educational Program Assistant Marlo.boutilier@hrce.ca
C, K Caretaker ext. 6021115 adecaretaker@hrce.ca
EXCEL, Karen Excel (902) 478-4069 astralxl@hrce.ca
Khoury-Hanna, Wanda Librarian ext. 6021114 Website
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist kmahoney@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Clare Educational Program Assistant mclare.obrien@hrce.ca
Pope, Krista Guidance ext. 6021003 kpope@hrce.ca
Ronahan, Sarah Educational Program Assistant sarah.ronahan@hrce.ca