Astral Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

School Phone # (902) 462-8500

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Ken Principal ext. 6021000 ade@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Tanya Vice Principal ext. 6021002 macneilt@hrce.ca
Dalrymple, Dianna Secretary ext. 6021000 dianna.dalrymple@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Animashaun, Alana Grade 2/3 French Immersion ext. 6021210 aanimashaun@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Jean Grade 4/5 French Immersion ext. 6021202 jaucoin@hrce.ca
Baxter, Cassie Grade 5/6 French Immersion ext. 6021108 cbaxter@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ashley Grade P/1 French Immersion ext. 6021101 ashley.beaton@hrce.ca
Belliveau, Maureen Resource - English & FI ext. 6021213 mbelliveau@hrce.ca
Bourgeois, Kendra Grade 1/2 English ext. 6021201 kbourgeois@hrce.ca
Casey, Andrew Grade 4 English ext. 6021204 acasey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Chisholm, Leanne Grade 4/5 English ext. 6021208 chisholml@hrce.ca
Delahunt, Lauren Grade 2/3 English - 50% ext. 6021209 ldelahunt@hrce.ca
Delahunt, Lauren Reading Recovery - 50% ldelahunt@hrce.ca
Ferriera, Margaret Anne Grade Primary French Immersion ext. 6021102 mferreira@hrce.ca
Fumerton, Leah Grade 3 English ext. 6021205 lfumerton@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Joanne Core French 4-6 ext. 6021006 gouthroj@hrce.ca
Greene, Rob Band Teacher sgreene@hrce.ca
Hunter, Michelle Grade 6 English ext. 6021111 hunterm@hrce.ca
Irwin, Kim Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 6021103 kirwin@hrce.ca Website
Joubert, Robyn Grade 3/4 French Immersion ext. 6021215 rjoubert@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre - 50% janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Laraque, Rebecca Grade 6 English ext. 6021207 rlaraque@hrce.ca
MacAulay, Suzanne Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 6021118 suzanne.macaulay@hrce.ca
Marr, Rebecca Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 6021211 rmarr@hrce.ca
McGrath, Karen Early Literacy Teacher - French Immersion kmcgrath@hrce.ca
Noseworthy, Tiffany Grade 3 French Immersion ext. 6021206 noseworthyt@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Alyson Primary English ext. 6021107 alyson.oneil@hrce.ca
Peters, Tanya Grade 5 English ext. 6021203 tpeters@hrce.ca
Redman, Jenny Grade 1 English ext. 6021106 jredman@hrce.ca
Ross, Karen Learning Centre ext. 6021212 karen.ross@hrce.ca
Smith, Charlotte Early Literacy Teacher - English ext. 6021218 charlotte.smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Charlotte Grade 2/3 English - 50% ext. 6021209 charlotte.smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Emily Grade 1/2 French Immersion ext. 6021104 e.smith@hrce.ca
Snider, James Physical Education - 40% ext. 6021116 james.snider@hrce.ca
Snow, Andrea Music ext. 6021109 asnow@hrce.ca
Steele, Susan Physical Education ext. 6021116 ssteele@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Veinotte, Rachael Resource ext. 6021214 rveinotte@hrce.ca
Williams, Rebecca Learning Centre ext. 6021105 rwilliams@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boutilier, Marlo Educational Program Assistant marlo.boutilier@hrce.ca
Buffett, Jeanne Guidance ext. 6021003 jbuffett@hrce.ca
Colson, Joanne Educational Program Assistant jcolson@hrce.ca
Couchot, Ken Caretaker ext. 6021115 adecaretaker@hrce.ca
Earnshaw, Jamie Educational Program Assistant jearnshaw@hrce.ca
EXCEL, Karen Excel (902) 478-4069 astralxl@hrce.ca
Jewers, Heather Educational Program Assistant heatherjewers@hrce.ca
Khoury-Hanna, Wanda Librarian ext. 6021114 Website
Machum, Shelley Educational Program Assistant smachum@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist kmahoney@hrce.ca
McKinley, Anthony Educational Program Assistant amckinley@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Clare Educational Program Assistant mclare.obrien@hrce.ca
Pope, Krista Guidance ext. 6021003 kpope@hrce.ca Website
Ronahan, Sarah Educational Program Assistant sarah.ronahan@hrce.ca