Astral Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

School Phone # (902) 462-8500

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Greene, Rob Band Teacher sgreene@hrce.ca
Babin-Halsey, Priscilla Core French 4-6 ext. 6021006 pbabinhalsey@hrce.ca
Brownell, Lee Ann EAL - English as an Additional Language lbrownell@hrce.ca
Irwin, Kim Grade 1 French Immersion ext. 6021211 kirwin@hrce.ca Website
Bourgeois, Kendra Grade 1/2 English ext. 6021201 kbourgeois@hrce.ca
Blinn, Nicole Grade 1/2 French Immersion ext. 6021210 nicole.comeau@hrce.ca
Noseworthy, Tiffany Grade 2 French Immersion ext. 6021206 noseworthyt@hrce.ca
Aulenback, Chelsea Grade 2/3 English ext. 6021203 caulenback@gnspes.ca
Woods, Bria Grade 3 English ext. 6021208 bria.woods@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jean Marc Grade 3 french immersion ext. 6021209 jean-marc.boudreau@hrce.ca
Dykeman, Sarah Grade 3/4 French Immersion ext. 6021205 sdykeman@hrce.ca
Smith, Charlotte Grade 4 English ext. 6021204 charlotte.smith@hrce.ca
Joubert, Robyn Grade 4 French Immersion ext. 6021215 rjoubert@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacLeod, Alyson Grade 4/5 English alyson.macleod@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Jean Grade 5 French Immersion ext. 6021202 jaucoin@hrce.ca
Laraque, Rebecca Grade 5/6 English ext. 6021207 rlaraque@hrce.ca
Baxter, Cassie Grade 5/6 French Immersion ext. 6021108 cbaxter@hrce.ca
Hunter, Michelle Grade 6 English ext. 6021111 hunterm@hrce.ca Website
MacGillivray, Suzanne Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 6021118 suzanne.macaulay@hrce.ca Website
Beaton, Ashley Grade P French Immersion ext. 6021103 ashley.beaton@hrce.ca
Ferreira, Margaret Anne Grade P/1 French Immersion ext. 6021104 mferreira@hrce.ca
McGrath, Karen Grade Primary English ext. 6021107 kmcgrath@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Peters, Tanya Grade Primary/1 English ext. 6021106 tpeters@hrce.ca
Ross, Karen Learning Centre ext. 6021212 karen.ross@hrce.ca
Williams, Rebecca Learning Centre ext. 6021105 rwilliams@hrce.ca
Snow, Andrea Music ext. 6021109 asnow@hrce.ca Website
Steele, Susan Physical Education ext. 6021116 ssteele@hrce.ca Website
Marshall, Kathy Physical Education 40% ext. 6021116 kmarshallcormier@hrce.ca
Maerz, Juel Reading Recovery 50% jmaerz@hrce.ca
Veinotte, Rachael Resource ext. 6021214 rveinotte@hrce.ca
Belliveau, Maureen Resource 50% & APL 50% ext. 6021213 mbelliveau@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Couchot, Ken Caretaker ext. 6021115 adecaretaker@hrce.ca
Colson, Joanne Educational Program Assistant jcolson@hrce.ca
Boutilier, Marlo Educational Program Assistant marlo.boutilier@hrce.ca
Earnshaw, Jamie Educational Program Assistant jearnshaw@hrce.ca
Jewers, Heather Educational Program Assistant heatherjewers@hrce.ca
Machum, Shelley Educational Program Assistant smachum@hrce.ca
Houlihan, Sue Educational Program Assistant shoulihan@hrce.ca
Ronahan, Sarah Educational Program Assistant sarah.ronahan@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Clare Educational Program Assistant mclare.obrien@hrce.ca
EXCEL, Karen Excel 902-478-4069 astralxl@hrce.ca
Khoury-Hanna, Wanda Librarian ext. 6021114 Website
Ryan, Pam Pre Primary Lead pamela.ryan@hrce.ca
Cherny, Mila Pre Primary Lead mcherny@hrce.ca
Champion, Megan Pre Primary Support mchampion@hrce.ca
Brace, Angela Pre Primary Support abrace@hrce.ca
Pope, Krista School Counsellor ext. 6021003 kpope@hrce.ca Website
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist kmahoney@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie School Social Worker 902-237-3678 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
McCrae, Dave Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-430-6582 dmccrae@hrce.ca
Babin, Amanda Speech Language Pathologist amanda.babin@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Ken Principal ext. 6021000 ade@hrce.ca
Dalrymple, Dianna Secretary ext. 6021000 dianna.dalrymple@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Tanya Vice Principal ext. 6021002 macneilt@hrce.ca